IAWS Academy Board (2021-2027)

Board Chair

  • WANG, Siqun (2022)
    Biobased Materials
    Center for Renewable Carbon
    Department of Forestry, Wildlife & Fisheries
    University of Tennessee, USA


  • BURGERT, Ingo (2027)
    Chair of Wood Materials Science, Institute for Building Materials, D-BAUG, ETH Zurich &
    Group leader WoodTec, Cellulose and Wood Materials Laboratory, EMPA, Switzerland
  • ČUFAR, Katarina (2024)
    University of Ljubljana, Biotechnical faculty, Department of Wood Science and Technology, Slovenia
  • DANIEL, Geoffrey (2022)
    Department of Biomaterials and Technology
    Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden
  • DU, Guanben (2024)
    Southwest Forestry University, China
  • GUTIÉRREZ, Ana (2022)
    Research Scientist of Spanish National Research Council (CSIC)
    Institute of Natural Resources and Agrobiology (IRNAS), Spain - Mainland
  • MANSFIELD, Sean (2027)
    Professor and Canada Research Chair in Wood Quality & Biotechnology, Department of Wood Science, Faculty of Forestry,
    University of British Columbia, Canada
  • PARK, Byung-Dae (2024)
    Department of Wood and Paper Sciences,
    Kyungpook National University, Korea, South
  • PANG, Shusheng (2027)
    Professor, Department of Chemical and Process Engineering, Director of Wood Technology Research Centre,
    University of Canterbury, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • SCHIMLEK, Laurence (2024)
    Oregon State University
    College of Forestry
    Department: Wood Science & Engineering, USA
  • SUGIYAMA, Juniji (2027)
    Professor, Division of Forestry and Biomaterials Science, Faculty / Graduate School of Agriculture, Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan
  • TEISCHINGER, Alfred (2022)
    Universität für Bodenkultur (BOKU)
    UFT Tulln/Institut für Holztechnologie und nachwachsende Rohstoffe, Austria


Added to basket

CheckoutContinue shopping