Winners IAWS PhD Award 2022

Latest News PhD Award

The International Academy of Wood Science (IAWS) wishes to congratulate the winners of the IAWS PhD Award for 2022.

  • First Place:
    Dr Adefemi Alade
    Department of Forest and Wood Science
    Stellenbosch University
    South Africa
  • Second Place:
    Dr Lu Yu
    Center for Renewable Carbon
    The University of Tennessee
    2506 Jacob Dr.
    Knoxville, TN 37996, USA
  • Third Place:
    Dr Ondrej Dvoracek
    Graz University of Technology, Graz, Austria

Further details will be published in the next News Bulletin.

Prof. Katarina Čufar
Chair Academy Board, International Academy of Wood Science



Added to basket

CheckoutContinue shopping